Old Fashioned Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
For me the perfect PB cookie. Intense PB. Was looking for a PB cookie with no hydrog oil (but using PB chips--hydrog in that though). Followed to a T. Came out perfect--not thick as stated in other reviews--just perfect. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
These are very rich and sweet cookies. I had some peanut butter chips my mom gave me when she was moving, and didn't know what to do with them. I am glad now that I found this recipe. Most of the tme my cookies tend to flatten out, but these retained their shape and are as good-looking as they are delicious. This is definately a good recipe for those who love their peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
WONDERFUL! I haven't tasted a peanut butter cookie like this since I was a little girl. My whole entire family loved them...wonderful texture with just the right amount of sweetness and peanut taste. This is a definite keeper in our book and we will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Great Recipe, I increased the PB by about 1/4c (just to finish off the rest of the can). They came out heavy and rich and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
These are really good! I'm not a fan of pb cookies usually, but these are so much better than most. I think a key thing though, is the baking time. 15 minutes would have been way too long. Hard and crispy is not something I'm looking for when it comes to cookies. 9 minutes was pefect for me; the cookies are a great, soft and chewy texture. I also used about 1/4 cup choco chips because my bag of pb chips didn't make 2 cups. I enjoyed the chocolate chips in this; next time I might use half and half. I used trans-fat free pb chips (found in the natural foods aisle, I think the brand is Sunspire). I used half salted butter and only used a pinch of salt. Finally, I used half whole-wheat pastry flour and Adams natural pb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
These are absolutely delicious. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the peanut butter chips and they turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
These cookies were delicious! I did change it a little by using less peanut butter chips (about 1.5 cups) and after the cookies had cooled, I melted some chocolate and paraffin wax in a double boiler and drizzled it on top. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sprouts!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
I have unsalted peanut butter, so I added twice as much salt and used salted butter. It made my cookies way too salty. Otherwise these cookies are great. I made these again without the added salt and still used salted butter, and they were sooooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
I use the "air-bake" cookie sheets and didn't need to use wax paper on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These were very good. I did refridgerate the dough for 2 hours before baking. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States