Old Fashioned Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I only wish I could give more stars,this is the best peanut butter cookie I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These cookies were the best. Chewy and really peanut butter tasting. Added the extra 1/2 cup PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I made a vegan version of these cookies (using vegan "butter" spread and powdered egg replacer) and they were by far the best vegan cookies I've ever made. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictorianVamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Fantastic and easy! I followed the recipe exactly as stated and after pulling them out of the oven while the middle is still soft, I put a large Hershey's chocolate chip on each one. They were to die for and I had plenty to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falycia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Yummmm!! I am not a big fan of peanut butter but my kids are....they were really happy with them. Loved them, thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Being a foreigner, we've heard of peanet butter cookies but never tried them, so no experience here. Nevertheless, these cookies are fantastic ! I made them with my 4-year old and it was very easy to make (we both couldn't stop eating the batter...) so I can recommend it to all moms and dads who love to bake with their child/children. We only added a little more chocolate but that's because we're chocolate fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arietha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
These were great! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I followed this recipe just as it said; If some of the batter comes out crumbly just add more butter to hold the cookies together. For the last batch I pressed a mini reese's cup down into the middle, for the last 2 min. of baking. They were great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Mauldin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Don't expect to be able to criss-cross the tops of these, because the batter is way too crumbly. I get that more flour makes a softer cookie, but if I try this again I will add more peanut butter or perhaps honey like one person tried just to make the dough stick together a little better. Pretty good taste, but overall hard to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I have never been a big fan of peanut butter cookies. I made these for my boyfriend and I. I ended eating up most of them. I couldn't stop eating them. They were very addicting. I did use the tip and added a 1/4 cup more of peanut butter. Inormally putt my cookies in something so not to lose the moisture but with these, there was no need. The sat out for a few days and were as moist and yummy as when i took then off thebaking sheet. Great recipe. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMom08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States