Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nayscakes
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Horrible and soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel emmerich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy and DELICIOUS! ! EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was my 2nd attempt to make a peach cobbler. 1st attempt with this recipe . We were having the 1st annual family peach cobbler cook off in honor of my grandmother who is deceased. She made the best. She passed away 20 years ago, but I pictured it in my head. I had no clue what she did but found THIS recipe that looked similar. The difference I remember was that my grandma used a deep dish glass oven bowl, (not a 9x13 dish). 4-5 lbs of boiling hot peaches. ( not sure what she put in it). I copied this recipe to a "T" except I made a double batch of crust. Why you ask. The crust is the best part. Plus I layered my cobbler like my grandma did. Crust in the bottom. 1/2 the peaches. Another layer of crust, peaches and top it off with another layer of basket weaved crust. ( ok I couldn't do the basket weave). Some tips my mother told me . Use ice cold water when mixing. Make sure your crust runs up the entire side of the bowl. I greased sides with butter, which caused my crust to slide down the bowl during the baking of the first crust. I had to work it and push it back up. Because of so much butter I was not sure if the bottom cooked so I microwaved it. (Don't tell grandma she'll roll over in her grave). It worked anyway. I added the first round of peaches, 1/2 of my 2nd batch of crust. (Thank God my wife said you better make 2). Microwaved again. (She's rolling over now) peaches, top layer of crust. Sprinkled with more cinnamon and butter. OMG! Clay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very easy. Love that the crust is homemade, unlike other recipes that use canned biscuits and such...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This cobbler was a hit. I followed other reviewers advice and made 1 1/2 of the crust. I made the filling the day before. When I went to assemble the cobbler, I felt there was too much liquid. I strained and left just a small amount of liquid. I proceeded with the recipe, my only adjustment being to add about 1 cup of raspberries. What was great was that the crust did not turn soggy, even after being in the fridge for 3 days. I boiled down the remaining liquid until reduced by about half. It made a WONDERFUL pancake syrup! 2 for the efforts of 1! Will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent but way too much liquid. Cut orange juice in half and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Our peach trees produced 2+ bushels this year. I have made this cobbler 3 times this summer, only change I made was to make a double crust. This is the BEST peach cobbler ever. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Thanks so much for this tasty recipe. I love that the crust came out flaky and buttery instead of soggy. Also I was pleased with the lattice top using the wax paper tip- suggested by one of the reviews. I will definitely make again, however less on the citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Will cut down a bit on the orange and lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States