Old Fashioned Paradise Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is the best non-traditional pumpkin pie I've tasted in a long time. Easy to make, but a little time consuming BUT so worth the wait!!! I even used fresh pumpkin instead of the can stuff. Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe! This is a definite for the Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Originally made this for my hubby, who loves cheesecake but isn't a huge fan of traditional pumpkin pie...it was a hit! Have since made it for 2 holiday gatherings, and am ALWAYS asked for the recipe. A bit of work, but SOOO worth it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARIPOSEY01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This pumpkin pie was great...even people who did not care for pumpkin pie in the past gobbled it up. The only problem I had was that there was too much pumpkin mixture for the 9" pie shell (store bought) so next time I will make 2 pies. I had taken the advise of one of the reviews and scooped the pumpkin pie mixture onto the cream cheese slowly and it worked like a charm, it did not mix into the cream cheese layer. Will be serving this on again & again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
After having pretty much sworn off pumpkin pie (had a few too many store-bought ones growing up), I made this and I was impressed!! Cheesecake and pumpkin pie all in one... does it *get* any better?? I didn't have any problems with the two layers mixing, and the streusel layer is the thing that takes this from a really good pie to a really great pie! Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Pumpkin Pie Cheesecake, and Pecan Pie rolled into one delicious dessert. I won't eat plain old pumpkin pie again! This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was the first of my four Thanksgiving pies to disappear--to rave reviews. I was skeptical at first, the pumpkin mixture seemed too runny, but it baked up wonderfully. The streusel is an elegant touch. I added an extra tablespoon each of flour and brown sugar to give it a little more body, and it came out perfectly. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I made this for a Thanksgiving pie contest and won the GRAND Prize. It is wonderful and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I followed this recipe to a T, and it turned out perfect. Even the baking times were exactly right. After reading the other reviews, I used a 1/4 measuring cup to gradually spoon the pumpkin layer onto the cream cheese layer - none of it mixed, and I got three distinct layers that looked beautiful when cut. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILICAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This pie had an excellent taste, but like another reviewer I had a hard time keeping the cream cheese layer from mixing with the pumpkin layer. It looked like it was supposed to be mixed though, and still tasted great. Big hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This pie was tasty! It was the first to go at our family gathering. It's a keeper! Thanks! Tracey Mae
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States