Old Fashioned Paradise Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Originally made this for my hubby, who loves cheesecake but isn't a huge fan of traditional pumpkin pie...it was a hit! Have since made it for 2 holiday gatherings, and am ALWAYS asked for the recipe. A bit of work, but SOOO worth it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARIPOSEY01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This pumpkin pie was great...even people who did not care for pumpkin pie in the past gobbled it up. The only problem I had was that there was too much pumpkin mixture for the 9" pie shell (store bought) so next time I will make 2 pies. I had taken the advise of one of the reviews and scooped the pumpkin pie mixture onto the cream cheese slowly and it worked like a charm, it did not mix into the cream cheese layer. Will be serving this on again & again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
After having pretty much sworn off pumpkin pie (had a few too many store-bought ones growing up), I made this and I was impressed!! Cheesecake and pumpkin pie all in one... does it *get* any better?? I didn't have any problems with the two layers mixing, and the streusel layer is the thing that takes this from a really good pie to a really great pie! Definitely making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Pumpkin Pie Cheesecake, and Pecan Pie rolled into one delicious dessert. I won't eat plain old pumpkin pie again! This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was the first of my four Thanksgiving pies to disappear--to rave reviews. I was skeptical at first, the pumpkin mixture seemed too runny, but it baked up wonderfully. The streusel is an elegant touch. I added an extra tablespoon each of flour and brown sugar to give it a little more body, and it came out perfectly. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I made this for a Thanksgiving pie contest and won the GRAND Prize. It is wonderful and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I followed this recipe to a T, and it turned out perfect. Even the baking times were exactly right. After reading the other reviews, I used a 1/4 measuring cup to gradually spoon the pumpkin layer onto the cream cheese layer - none of it mixed, and I got three distinct layers that looked beautiful when cut. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILICAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
This pie had an excellent taste, but like another reviewer I had a hard time keeping the cream cheese layer from mixing with the pumpkin layer. It looked like it was supposed to be mixed though, and still tasted great. Big hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This pie was tasty! It was the first to go at our family gathering. It's a keeper! Thanks! Tracey Mae
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This pie was very good! I don't know if I did something wrong or not...but the cream cheese layer rose to the top and the pumpkin mixture was on the bottom! Either way, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States