Old-Fashioned Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Made these for the second time this morning! So easy, quick and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
These are the most marvelous pancakes I have ever made, or eaten for that matter!! The only changes I made to this recipe are insignificant to the impeccable texture and flavor these pancakes have with no changes! However the changes I did make consist of: letting the milk warm to room temperature and whisking the egg, then melted butter, then a splash of pure vanilla extract, and I also sprinkled some cinnamon in with the dry mix for a little more flair. TALK ABOUT DELICIOUS! I could have these for breakfast every day. Also I cannot stress enough how important it is to let the batter rest. That is where the fluffy pancakes come from! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radchelss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Not our favorite. Followed recipe to a T. My two year old wouldn't eat them, even with chocolate chips in them. Not much flavor and too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Made beautiful pancake, best looking ones I've ever made, looked fluffy and perfect. However, when I followed the directions to the T they were terrible. Don't use the amount of baking powder listed, WARNING, they taste like chemicals...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssabeth Zide

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I added a couple dashes of cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla extract. Used coconut oil to cook instead of non stick spray. They were perfect. Crispy on the outside and fluffy inside. Even my husband enjoyed them. My toddler couldn't get enough. This is our new go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Best one I've found. This is how I will do mine from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Second pancake recipe I've tried from this site, and it's definitely the best. Note that I added a healthy amount of honey and "soured" the milk before use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very good pancakes. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
excellent, fluffy pancakes! Sometimes I decrease the salt by half and they still taste delicious! My husband and I enjoy this recipe so much that we have pancakes for dinner 1-2x a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
First time i tried this, I thought it was too "liquidly" and salty. So the second time around, I put half a teaspoon of salt and reduce the milk (I eyed it). We loved it. Will be making this more again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States