Old Fashioned Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
yum yum yum, the only thing I did different was cornflakes instead of bread crumbs, cuz that's all I had. Buttermilk instead of regular milk. Oh and adding garlic, onion, salt, pepper, & cayene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I added some garlic powder to the flour mix. I also used Panco instead of bread crumbs, I really think this made them ridiculously crunchy and yummy:) Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Made for guests who all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
i wish i could give this more stars. this is the best way to crisp up any recipe that you need to bread. so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These onion rings are wonderful! I'm writing this while I'm eating them! My hubby just commented that they are perfect! Thank you for this recipe as I have tried many that failed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Jeanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
These were GREAT!! Due to lack of money to buy all ingredients as is, I had to make a few alterations, but I do believe I'm sticking to them! I used Gold Medal "better for bread" flour instead of all-purpose, I used evaporated milk instead of regular (whick comes in handy for french toast and other recipes when I'm out of milk, and it"s alot cheaper), instead of eggs I used about 4 tbs. Helmans mayonnaise with olive oil, and I used Italian bread crumbs instead of regular. I also added about 3/4 tsp. garlic powder to the flour mix. I usually use the pancake batter recipe for onion rings, but these are so much crispier and less greasy. I made these for me and my son when he got out of work, and we both agree that this ones a keeper!! THANKS TO THE SUBMITTER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I added corn meal to the bread crumbs. They turned out super crunchy. My boyfriend loved them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I followed the directions exactly and these are the BEST onion rings I have ever had. Even my husband who is not crazy over onion rings loved them. I did not find them greasy at all. They are a little time consuming but well worth it if you want a fantastic onion ring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Oh my goodness...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
My husband and I absolutely LOVE this recipe. We didn't change a thing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Voymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wixom, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States