Old Fashioned Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
The family LOVED THESE I will be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I did this exactly as described except I used Panko breadcrumbs and added onion powder and garlic salt to the flour. My boyfriend said they were the best onion rings he's had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
The best onion rings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Golding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Delicious! I used Italian flavor breadcrumbs (that's all I had) and these rings turned out incredibly well. The saltiness of the breading complimented the sweet Vidalia onion. I was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ansiosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
BEST onion rings EVER!! A lot of work but sooooo worth it! We have made these several times and they are a definite crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrypop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
great the kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Fantastic recipe!! Will use no other..they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This recipe is beyond brilliant! I have spent my entire childhood looking for an onion rings recipe which would yield such crunchy goodness and this recipe just trumps it all! Perfectly crunchy on the outside and caramel-y sweetness on the inside; just simply brilliant. The best dip for the rings is the combination of mustard+ketchup+mayo in the exact same amount. Do give it a try! Thank you so much for this brilliant recipe! UPDATE: In case your onion is too zingy or 'spicy', just soak the raw onion rings in ice cold water for about 30 minutes and work the magic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anika Farha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorraine
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Just made these for supper tonight. They're amazing, and that's before we added any seasoning after they were cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
We liked them better without the bread crumbs, but very good and easy to make either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States