Old Fashioned Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
There is a little mess behind this recipe, but it is worth it. These were some of the best onion rings I have ever had. The next time I make them, I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Oh my god, these are to die for. I made these exactly as-is and I could eat these all day, everyday. I made them with panko breadcrumbs. Although it took a bit longer to prep than I thought it would, I will still definitely be making them again....and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
A little messy to make but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
These are sooooo good, but made quite a mess in my kitchen. I won't make these all the time, but definitely worth it for special dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Extremely easy to make, i dont have a fryer and didnt want to use a lot of oil for deep frying..........i simply coated one onion ring at a time in flour without adding salt, dipped it in egg and milk, coated in bread crumbs and repeated the whole process again to make an even thicker coat, i took a small tea boiling pot, so small but deep that it could hold only one to 2 cups of water at a time, added very little oil but due to the shape and size it became good enough to deep fry, and the onion rings turned out delicious!!!!!!!! No oiliness at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tooba Umair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is literally the best onion ring recipe I have ever tried. I substituted milk for almond milk. I dipped the rings in the milk and egg batter then flour then in the milk batter again and then the flour batter again. Then I fried them. I will be using this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by santiagooo
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Perfect. Don't change anything. Even the quantity , exactly for one big onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santiagooo

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
the best onion ring recipe that worked for me that i have come across
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jasmine Emily McClung
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
First time using this recipe and I followed it a T and they turned out great! Super easy and fast! Thank you! This might become a Christmas traditional lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The best ever. I made them ahead and froze them on a cookie sheet c. I could then take out as many as I wanted and cooked them in my fryer, so I always had some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Neepawa, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 978) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States