Old Fashioned Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Great recipe! They were a little bland at first, but them we added some white sugar and salt to the bread crumbs and they were much better! Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KJRobinson310
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Loved these!! We made more than any human should eat and will make sure we eat them all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These simply are the best onion rings I've ever had. I used panko bread crumbs and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnoliakng

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Good recipe, but without any seasoning, a bit bland. I added onion powder and black pepper to the second batch. A significant improvement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
We use Panko Bread crumbs and they are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I also made these with panko, but I didn't crush it. I used Vidalia onions. They were crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I tried this for my family and it was wonderful...but a bit messy but totally worth it. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I found this recipe a while back. I had been in search of a crunchy onion ring recipe. I had to look no further because I had found what I was looking for in this recipe. Although, I don't season my onion rings with seasoning salt but that is mostly a family preference more than anything. My family loves these onion rings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States