Old Fashioned Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I used Kellogg's Corn Flakes crumbs instead of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I too made a few modifications - out of necessity when I ran out of panko crumbs mid way, and I thought I had regular bread crumbs, but could not find them. I used Matzo meal, as I've done before when making my "Jew Fried Chicken." I added some garlic salt to liven it up. They came out much better than the panko version, and the matzo really stuck well to the coating. Nice, light and crisp, with a LOT of flavor. I used Walla Wallas which were great with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My family has attempted numerous recipes for onion rings as well as making some up and have not been satisfied. This recipe is absolutely perfect!!!! My husband is a fantastic home cook and prides himself on his cooking ability and recipes that he makes up but when I made these he was impressed and told me they were the best onion rings he has ever had! If you knew my husband you'd know this is big!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Absolutely Perfect!!! These are addicting! They do take a bit of time to make but OH SO GOOD!! These turn out super Crispy an super tender in the middle!! Im serious MAKE THESE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These onion rings were absolutely fabulous!!!! I don't have one complaint about this recipe. Made them for my mother and she is a hard one to please, when it comes to food. She LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Thought it was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This recipe is the best recipe ever .... It is amazing ! I mean like it's crispy and I'm writing this in are family meal book !! It was a bit messy but it was worth it ! At first I didn't think it would come out great but I was proved REALLY WRONG ! But you need to let it drip all the batter and wait and then dip them in the bed crumbs or else they would make the bread crumbs join together ! But yea add some spices in the batter if you like it spicy and u have to play with it yourself like thickness and how wet it is the more flour you add but this recipe I will always make ! But if you don't let the batter go all down and dip it it also makes really good crispy onion rings !! THIS IS WORTH EVERY MINUTE !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
The family LOVED THESE I will be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I did this exactly as described except I used Panko breadcrumbs and added onion powder and garlic salt to the flour. My boyfriend said they were the best onion rings he's had. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 978) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States