Old Fashioned Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
The best oatmeal raisin cookies! They were thick, chewy, and moist. When I was making them it looked like it was asking for too much spice but it was perfect. I always bake my cookies on parchment paper so even at 400 the bottoms never burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I must agree these are the best oatmeal cookies. I occ. add other things like cranraisins, or chopped dates, just whatever, you can't go wrong using the recipe as printed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Made these last night. They were so moist and tasted great. Reminded me of the ones my grandmother made. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martin, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Not the cookie for us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I find this recipe comes out too much like a cake, biscuit, or muffin... just not the right consistency for oatmeal cookies. Honestly might work better in muffin tins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Good, but like one of the other reviews said, they are a little too "cakey" for me. I like more oats. Nice flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I made these cookies with a few alternatives...I used butter-flavored Crisco, used sunflower seeds instead of walnuts, and left out the cloves. On the second batch, I also added ground flax seeds (didn't measure, just threw about 1/2 cup in....HEAVENLY! I am going on a camping trip and thought we could eat a couple for breakfast! Very healthy, except for the sugar and Crisco :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I did not like this recipe, it had good taste, but I did the recipe as it says but the cookies were not consistent and they looked at the end as mini cakes they did not have that crack that we llok in a cookie ... anyway thanks for the share ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aguirrvi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
awesome recipe soft not hard best oatmeal cookies ive ever made, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bronxjarhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Freeville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States