Old Fashioned Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I followed these directions to a t cause it's so hard to find a good oatmeal cookie. and this was a disaster. don't add the salt it comes out way too salty. it's misisng something not sure if it's brown sugar or cinnamon or what but it's lacking something in the flavor. Worst batch of cookies this xmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very bland. Missed the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by territorial

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
These were so good and chewy! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Pretty bland...prefer the texture and flavor of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This recipe is shy of what I am looking for. I doesnt seem oatmeally enough cause its a little toooo cakey. 400 is way too high my bottoms were burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Perfect!! Moist and yummy. I have a step daughter deployed overseas and her whole troop loves these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet2th99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
These are fantastic. Yes, they're cake like, fluffy and delicious. I'd almost say they're muffiny. We replaced half the amount of cloves with nutmeg and added a little extra cinnamon to balance the strength of the clove flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Magna, Utah, USA
Living In: Roosevelt, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Not my favorite. They turned out just fine; however, they are too "cakey" for cookies. I think I will stick with the recipe on the back of the Quaker Oatmeal box. Interesting concept, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This really is the best oatmeal cookie recipe. They always come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This is the same recipe that I use. It is my favorite oatmeal cookie. I wouldn't even make oatmeal cookies if I couldn't find my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States