Old Fashioned Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Beautiful not soggy like most recipes vie tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Mareeba, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These are just the recipe I was looking for. Of course, it seems that every recipe I see on this site has been altered in some way. My alterations: didn't have enough raisins, so supplemented with Craisins (r); left out walnuts; baked at 350 instead of 400. I have found that lower temp, longer time makes for a better, softer cookie. I'm glad I printed this recipe out - they're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wahpeton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Grandin, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I substituted cranberries for the raisins and added a little extra cloves. It turned out to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Not the best for me. too cakey and the bottom burned at that temperature. Couldn't taste the oatmeal or vanilla. I'll keep trying to find the ultimate oatmeal cookie. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bittersweet
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. These cookies are so tummy. I followed the recipe just like it was written and they turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bittersweet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Drop; 1/2 cup water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
make again. add ground walnuts, about 1/3 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen
Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
AWESOME! I followed the recipie to the letter except I put the oven on 375 instead of 400. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I didn't have any cloves. Also I emitted the walnuts and used mini morsels. These cookies turned out delicious! My favorite recipe for my favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Great cookies, lots of flavour. But I found 400 to be too hot, first batch burned at the bottom. So reduced temperature to 375 and they turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States