Old Fashioned Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
These were delicious, however I made a few changes. First, I used 1/4 C MILK instead of 1/4 C water. Then I added 1/2 tsp salt with the dry ingredients. I also increased the flour to 1 1/2 C because I live at a high altitute (7200 ft). The dough was delicious! I cooked them on my baking stone for 11 minutes and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
These cookies were GREAT. I did make a few alterations though - added 1 tsp of cinnamon and decreased the baking time to 10 mins. They remain soft and the cinnamon gives it a little extra umph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I added 2 Tbsp. baking cocoa, and substituted 1/2 C Splenda for the 1/2 C white sugar.... turned out wonderfully! Relatively healthy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Awesome cookies! they are chewy and so good. I think I found a winner. My husband my children looooooooooooved them. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I like these cookies... although I added 1 tbsp cocoa powder, scrapped the almond extract and added vanilla extract instead! The recipe was nice and easy to follow, and they look exactly as pictured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Flavor is good. Texture was not at all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAVEWOMAN884

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
Great recipe! Took me weeks to find the right one. Even worked without the egg which was good for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States