Old Fashioned Oatmeal Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Makes a good crisp cookie. I made mine with milk instead of water. I iced some of them with.a simple powder sugar glaze and they were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
After several tries I have found a great oatmeal cookie, although I would recommend the use of parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Holy Heck these are good! I split the 2/3c butter between crisco and real butter..used vanilla instead of almond extract..added dried cranberries soaked in burgunday wine and finely chopped almonds....and WOW....yum! I found that if you cook them closer to the heat, they spread out and make a cripsier cookie....put the dough in the fridge first, and cook towards the top of the oven for a thicker cookie that holds its shape well. Both are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were OUTSTANDING! The only changes I made: I used vanilla extract instead of the almond extract and added about 1 1/2 cups of soft raisins. I used Kerrygold Irish butter...the cookies were demolished!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These were easy and very nice, as the almond extract is perfect. I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 applesauce to reduce oil and it worked out well. I didnt feel a need to add raisins or anything else as the almond extract is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I was looking for a new recipe for cookies to send my soldier and his buddies...These taste great! I did replace the water with milk, just for extra flavor. I can't wait to send them in his care package! I know he and his buddies will love them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Revee Kraszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I had to eat my way through a lot of oatmeal cookie recipes before I finally found this one. These taste bud tantilizers are reminescent of the cookies sold in my high school cafeteria back in 1959...at a penny each. On the first day: crunchy while still chewy. Second day: if any remain, softer with big flavor. Substitute vanilla extract for the almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Good soft and chewy cookie, however the flavor is not quite what I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Fabulous! I made some necessary alterations due to the lack of processed food in Africa. Instead of brown sugar, I used wild honey from Kabala. I used whole wheat flour, and added craisins and walnuts. I baked them on my stone. Everyone LOVES them, and we're calling them my Kabala cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Freetown, Western Area, Sierra Leone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States