Old Fashioned Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Too much garlic. I'll make it again, but next time I'll put in just 1 Tblsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Try adding a can of drained sweet peas and a tblsp of sugar. Top with sliced hard boiled eggs and sprinkle with paprika - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chmeliar
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
So simple, I had all ingredients on hand. Improvised garlic salt in place of garlic powder (and went easy on that since other reviewers mentioned it being too garlicky). Used what Miracle Whip I had remaining and used mayo too. I'll have to remember this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I tried this and it was OK but really all I could taste was the bell pepper. Next time I'll leave that out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don George

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It was simply amazing! It was probably the best macaroni salad i've ever tasted. Since i didn't have any green bell pepper, I replaced it with one carrot that i have grated. Also, for the onion, I used red onion just because it gives color and, for me, it has a better taste then any other type of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aki chaki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aprilbaby422
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
It was perfect. My tuna cans were 5 ounces so I used 3 cans. And I added a little cayenne pepper. Just a tab. This was a perfect, easy recipe that taste great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I just made this I've tasted it so far so good I'm waiting for It to get cold but my husband says if its good warm its going to be slamming cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Not bad, not good, won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I loved this and have FINALLY found my go-to Macaroni Salad recipe. Was making for a Volleyball gathering so I doubled the recipe but did NOT double the onion or garlic (social gathering/lots of kids). I also omitted the tuna and instead put in 4 hard boiled eggs, and sub'd red pepper for the green, which I minced. If making for home I would leave the onion the same and probably still halve the garlic. This DEFINITELY needs to sit overnight ... the flavors were SO MUCH BETTER the next day ... and onion totally mellowed out (thank god!). Will try with the tuna as well. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This was a good tuna pasta salad. I will make this again but for our tastes I would cut back on the mustard and the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States