Old Fashioned Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Not into garlic in any form in a Macaroni Salad, so I sat down and started to revise the recipe. When I was done I realized I had basically rewritten the recipe to match a great recipe, which is also on this site - "Mom's Best Macaroni Salad"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I used eggs instead of tuna because I forgot we donated all the tuna to Stamp Out Hunger a couple of weeks ago. Turned out fantastic! Oh, and like another suggested, I used a red pepper instead of green. I'm sure it would have been great as written, but I used what was convenient and it turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONEBLUEBALLOON
Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
It was okay but way to much garlic powder. Maybe 2 teaspoons of garlic powder instead of tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle Bennett
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Too much garlic. I'll make it again, but next time I'll put in just 1 Tblsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Try adding a can of drained sweet peas and a tblsp of sugar. Top with sliced hard boiled eggs and sprinkle with paprika - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chmeliar
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
So simple, I had all ingredients on hand. Improvised garlic salt in place of garlic powder (and went easy on that since other reviewers mentioned it being too garlicky). Used what Miracle Whip I had remaining and used mayo too. I'll have to remember this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chmeliar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I tried this and it was OK but really all I could taste was the bell pepper. Next time I'll leave that out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don George

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It was simply amazing! It was probably the best macaroni salad i've ever tasted. Since i didn't have any green bell pepper, I replaced it with one carrot that i have grated. Also, for the onion, I used red onion just because it gives color and, for me, it has a better taste then any other type of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aki chaki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aprilbaby422
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
It was perfect. My tuna cans were 5 ounces so I used 3 cans. And I added a little cayenne pepper. Just a tab. This was a perfect, easy recipe that taste great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I just made this I've tasted it so far so good I'm waiting for It to get cold but my husband says if its good warm its going to be slamming cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States