Old Fashioned Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
Excellent & quick!!!I've made this several times already and is so easy to make after I get home from work when I don't know what else to make. Very tasty! My mom and husband loved it too! I make this recipe now instead of the one I always used to make with eggs! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Yum. I have made this twice now, the first time following it to a tee for (tuna macaroni) & the second time just looking for macaroni salad, in which I changed a bit. I used eggs instead of tuna, miracle whip instead of mayo, red peppers instead of green, and per my hubbys suggestion, ketchup instead of mustard (which was a suprisingly pleasnt change). We like it both ways! Thanks Jennie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2000
My husband is a macaroni salad lover and he gave this one a "Double Thumbs Up"! Rather than use tuna, I substituted about 1 1/2 cups of salad shrimp. I would definitely prepare this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
Excellent recipe. Tried this using all low-fat/fat-free ingredients and it turned out great. Plan on taking this to a cookout this weekend. One of my 3-year olds loved it. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
WOW! This is really good! I hesitated at 2 Tbs of garlic but I am a garlic lover and thought what the heck and was glad I did. Verrrrrrrry tasty! I substituted 4 hard boiled eggs for the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2000
This is an awesome recipe. I used too much onion (I used a white onion, next time will try either green onion or purple onion..any other onion that is not quite so strong. The strong onion spoiled the taste, but yet it was good. I skipped the tuna (didn't use anything in its place) completely and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This recipe was great!! I added some eggs and green onions to mine, but otherwise it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Really great and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Mmmmm! I cut the onion small though, because we don't care for "onion bites".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States