Old Fashioned Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
Soooo good. I haven't eaten macaroni salad in years, but now that I found this recipe I want to eat it all the time. I omit the tuna though, just because I don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Very good! I also added a little bit of fat free ranch. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Darn good Pasta! Much like the local restaurant's, which we love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftgal1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Delicious!! I left off the tuna, our family doesnt care for it, but added a little pimento. Other than that used the recipe as it is and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Ellenwood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I made it twice this week. It just flew out of the fridge! The second time I made 3 cups of noodles, and 1 tablespoon of mustard. The perfect macaroni salad, just like Nana used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This has become my holy grail macaroni salad recipe. I took it to a church supper a couple of months ago, and it was a big hit!! I did make a minor change, in that I used Miracle Whip in place of the mayonnaise. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Made it first time and immediate realize that I must use honey Dijon mustard instead. I also added paprika and about 1 and 1/2 of table spoon of Dill pickle juice to taste. Without paprika and pickle juice it is kinda flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Was just OK. Very bland, it was missing something but I don't know what. Green pepper and celery was to much crunch. This salad was not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
Eh, it was ok. I did add some of the things that other people suggested (hard boiled eggs, cucumber, pickles) but this salad just didn't do it for me. Even after added a ton of salt it still tasted bland. I like the recipe on the side of the Mueller's box better. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I'm very fond of this recipe. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lowell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States