Old Fashioned Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I TRYED THIS RECIPE, I USED EGGS INSTEAD OF TUNA, WE'RE NOT BIG TUNA FANS, AND ADDED HALF OF AN ONION, LITTLE PAPRIKA AND MIRACLE WHIP INSTEAD OF MAYO, AND I LIKED IT, AND MY HUSBAND REALLY LIKE IT TOO, THANKS FOR THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I really liked this recipe. It's simple to make and it taste just like my grandmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Great recipe if you don't like a sweet macaroni salad. My husband who hates the normal sweet macaroni salad loves this. He said what ever you do don't lose this recipe. I used one can of tuna and three boiled eggs and only 1 tbls of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
We really liked this one. It was a definite keeper. Not a 5 star, but yummy just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too much onion, way, way, WAY! Followed exactly, stunk up my fridge, tasted alright but never to be duplicated. Sorry. 1 whole (even small) onion AND the garlic powder were overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Fantastic! I only rated it a 4 because I took the advice of others and cut down on the garlic and mustard, added paprika, and used some dill pickle relish (since I had no pickles to use juice). The pickle relish really added the missing zip to this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly. There was too much garlic for my taste. Also, my house smelled of garlic for 3 days because of this recipe. I would not make this again, and would reccomend anyone else trying this recipe start with less garlic powder and add until it suits your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Foreman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Great taste! I only had 1 can of tuna, and no green pepper, so I should have cut down on the garlic powder a little. It still was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I was looking for a super easy lunch and this was perfect! I added a pinch of celery salt (my husband hates celery, so we compromised) and took the advice on using a little bit of pickle juice. Very tasty!!! I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This recipe was excellent! I used a whole box of elbow macaroni, doubled the dressing and added approx. 1/4 cup of red wine vinegar! It received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States