Old Fashioned Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is perfect for me. I used 1 box of elbow macaroni, 1 can of tuna and 5 hard boiled eggs, a splash or two of dill pickle juice, and real mayonnaise with the garlic powder, salt and pepper. Delicious! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Very good. We used orange pepper instead of green. Used about 1/2 cup chopped onion. I only added 1 1/2 tablespoon of garlic powder and only 1 cup mayo. Then we added cucumber and dill pickle relish and it was great. But I am sure it would be great just as written. We just embelished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Loved the recipe, I did not use the chopped bell pepper or celery instead I used egg whites and relish it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Delicious! I added 2 eggs, 10 sliced kalamata olives, and used red pepper instead of green. I want to eat the whole bowl myself. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe was a hit at my potluck luncheon today. I did follow some of the advice of several folks who posted reviews ..I only used 1 can of tuna, added 3 eggs, reduced the garlic powder to 1 tsp..Everything else I kept the same..everyone loved it...and it was not dry after being in the fridge overnight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Wow! This is excellent. I made this to have for lunches the next few days, and it is very good. I had everything on hand to make it, except that I used red pepper instead of green and only had one can of tuna, so I also added two hard boiled eggs. I prefer Miracle Whip to mayo, so I used half and half. Also used celery salt instead of regular salt. Love it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Delicious! I used a whole 1 lb. box of macaroni, a red bell pepper and added some chopped boiled eggs to mine- it was excellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Made a huge bowl for church homecoming and everyone raved aboute it. This is the way my mom made it many years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Very good will make again next summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Came out great. My girlfriend was proud. :) Made enough for leftovers for the next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drpdcaddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States