Old Fashioned Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Awesome mac n cheese recipe hands down! My advice is to substitute the onions with shallots since I didn't have any onions. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delicious! My family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This had a great cheese flavor, but the next time I might try it with some dry mustard powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is awesome!!! I like not making the cheese sauce on the stove and just doing the milk! I did do a cup of cream and a cup of milk, and a Mexican shredded mix of cheeses with shredded Swiss. Skipped the Velveeta, too much sodium. (Not that one should be too concerned with this meal? LOL) LOVE it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I make this for all my kids events that are potluck, and for dinner a lot! It's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I love Mac and cheese and this is an amazing recipe! My only suggestion would be to use gruyere cheese and slate cheddar mix instead of the processed stuff. Always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
God Bless this recipe! I have never made home made mac and cheese as the parents and in-laws seem to always get that task. Finally having the opportunity to make a dish, I gave this one a go.I followed the directions and my whole family raved. It was moist and excellent flavor. It was even great the next day, not dry like some others. I can not wait to make again. TY : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My teenage boys grew out of the box mac n cheese years ago and always hesitate when someone makes homemade m-n-c! Made this last night (as written) and those 3 boys were diving at the dish 3x over! And if I like something I cook, I usually don't comment out loud that it's good.... But I was raving around the table with everyone else on how awesome this is! Definitely a keeper ---WHEN I'M NOT WATCHING MY FIGURE! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THANBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So I did not make it exactly the same, and was disappointed with the instructions. I am using this to experiment with recipes and learn how to cook as I am a guy and didn't cook a whole lot growing up.. that being said it seemed fairly easy, but a warning should be put out about how faster milk boils over!! haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States