Old-Fashioned Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Thank you for teaching me how to do the splits! Now i can eat spaghetti ! thanks Ian out of a qwertillion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Simple recipe, but delicious! Has a nice tartness and sweet at the same time. We love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
PERFECT! Heated the sugar & water to help the sugar disolve. The best lemonade recipe ever, & very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great standard lemonade, calling for equal measure of lemon juice and sugar. For those who read only the ingredient list, the recipe actually does call for one cup of juice to the cup of sugar. Although I like mine a touch less sweet, it is probably a five for most lemonade lovers. If you like extra tart, hold back on some of sugar and give it a taste, then add to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I loved it!! Can't wait to try it out on my fiancee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Lynn Trotter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Nice recipe, but , that's a lot of sugar! I started with half of the given amount (because I already knew I find the 'typical' American lemonade way too sweet), and already thought it was pretty sugary, almost too sweet for me! But hey then, I'm European :P Am enjoying my lemonade now, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mascha Claessens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Refreshing & easy! I peeled the lemons and added a handful of raspberries to the juicer and then followed the rest of the recipe. We were left with a delicious & pink raspberry lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I thought it was GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Stephen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is probably the best lemonade I have ever had! My young son also loves using this recipe when he does his outdoor lemonade stands and his customers also love it! It's great to even add some raspberries or strawberries to it... LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAKNIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I had a sudden craving for lemonade after a friend asked to borrow a lemon for a recipe she was making. I had been cleaning the garage on a hot day. I didn't want to wait hours for my drink and only had two Meyer lemons, which meant I had to cut the recipe by a third. So this is how I made two glasses of lemonade in about 5 minutes. (One for my husband laboring in the veggie garden.) I used an electric juicer and juiced 2 Meyer lemons. I combined the lemon juice with a bit less than two ounces Sun Crystals All Natural Sweetener in a microwave safe measuring cup and nuked it for 30 seconds. This made a nice syrup and dissolved the sweetener. (I only had the Sun Crystals and Organic Pure Cane Sugar on hand, but no white sugar, so gave it a try.) Next, I combined ice cubes and water to make 2 cups cold water in a container. Then poured in the lemon syrup. Shook it up, and wallah! I had two cold glasses of lemonade. It was perfect! Of course, if you want the amount in the recipe, use the quantities suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chia the Cooking Maven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States