Old-Fashioned Italian Zucchini Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These taste just like my late mother in law's recipe. It is exactly the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
One comment, my Italian mom used to slice the zucchini and spread it out on a cookie sheet with a sprinkle of salt on top, to SWEAT out the excess water before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was very easy to make and very delicious. The basil was almost overpowering so next time I'm going to cut back a bit and add more cheese. I'll probably add some other seasoning as well. Did not have a problem with it being too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Loved how this turned out! Took some time to take but after it was all said and done it was worth it. If you guys want a better version of this recipe check it out at
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Good...but I think it was still a llittle bland. Will try using more seasoning next go round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
These were an absolutely delicious way to use up all that zucchini from the garden! Very easy to make. I served them with warm marinara sauce. They disappeared quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparky15003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorefield, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ambridge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T and they came out bland, flat as a pancake and I will pass on ever making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Maynard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Great, easy appetizer that allows room for error. However, as other reviewers mentioned, you MUST squeeze the water out of the zucchini. I just used shredded zucchini, not necessary to dice and used italian seasoning for a little more flavor than just the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook Kerri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I sauteed an onion and some garlic and added it to the mix. I also made some spaghetti sauce and topped them. Makes a great supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjsjsully

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
We all thought these were really good. I squeezed out the excess water like suggested and added crushed red pepper flakes. Like I said, we liked them and will make again, but needs a little something more. I guess I will keep experementing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula flipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States