Old-Fashioned Italian Zucchini Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Delicious. I added a little shredded carrot as some other reviewers mentioned, just for color, otherwise made the recipe as is. These fried up crisp and lite in texture. I served it topped with a Romesco sauce, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Growing up we always had Fried Zucchini Sandwiches. This recipe would be so much easier if you sliced your zucchini after peeling the skins off. Dipping it in Flour, THEN dipping into your egg that has the basil, grated cheese, s&p and garlic powder and frying it up. You can also make Zucchini Parm like you make Chicken Parm. Bake this in an oven with sauce and grated/shredded cheese! Several meal variations when you cook it like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These were really good! I cut the recipe down to use only one zucchini, which I grated (did not use any diced) and drained of most of the liquid. I used all of the ingredients listed, just to my taste more, only 1 egg for the one zucchini used and added garlic powder also. I added the flour until I thought it was enough...not too thin and not too thick. These fried up beautifully! LOVED, LOVED, LOVED the fresh basil in these. I would've never have thought to do that, lol. I will definately use this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very nice recipe. I grate the zucchini then place in a colander then sprinkle with 1t. salt and allow to sit for 15 minutes. Place in a square of cheese cloth and squeeze out excess water, then proceed with the recipe as written *** Be to add the salt called for. What ws used to pull the excess moisture out went down the drain with the juices! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTampa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I did not care for this, it didnt taste anything like zuccinin atall, it was pretty much empty calories to me. I tried to make it better by changing some things, but it didnt help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Excellent recipe ! I used just two eggs, fresh parmesan and grated parmesan - no basil, but that would have been excellent ! Shallow-fired them in less oil. Thank you for sharing, I will make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
the diced zucchini gives it an unpleasant chunkiness and it lacks spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sinisterlobster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Yummy! I made some minor changes that I don't think really affected the outcome. I halved the recipe except for the Parm (and I used the green can stuff). I used far less oil (just enough to coat the bottom of the pan). I used 1/2 zucchini and 1/2 yellow squahs. I grated the zucch/squash onto paper towels, then toppped with another and pressed down, then squeezed out the water. DH loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Amazing, great with hot sauce. The fresh basil really gives it this great sweetness that balances the zucchini. I did half a batch for me and my husband (made 6 pancake size) and we still had left overs. Next time I'll make them smaller more like finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephS.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I made these tonight and they are excellent! I just shredded the zucchini, didn't use any diced, and added a smidge of garlic powder. Other than that followed the other ingredients in the recipe exactly. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States