Old Fashioned Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
i LOVE this cookies! they are so soft and sweet! i usually add more chocolate than it calls for to give them a richer taste, but still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaG
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I was looking for a fudgy cookie that I could use with the last of the chocolate kisses. This was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly until I got to the melted chocolate, I added a 1/4 tsp mint extract. I then rolled the dough in powder sugar mixed with cocoa and baked for 7 minutes. I pressed a kiss into each one when it came out of the oven. They taste great and are a change from the peanut butter version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I didn't have unsweetened chocolate and didn't want to run to the store, so I just used semi-sweet and it turned out REALLY good :) It was just sweet enough and and actually tasted a little "fudgier" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These cookies were absolutely disgusting. I made them twice. Followed the recipe exactly. They turned out realy dry and they just straight up tasted terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very good; I used 3/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of baking chocolate and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These cookies weren't that fudgy or chocolately when I first made them. so I added an extra tsp. of vanilla, and 1 tsp. of instant coffee. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 c and added 1/2 c of brown sugar. I also adde an extra ounce of chocolate and a few chunks of white chocolate and nuts at the end. This became a 4 1/2 to 5 star cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were ok. They were sortof dry, though. I prefer "Chewy Chocolate Cookies"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I did not care for these cookies. I made them to use for ice cream sandwiches and was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
The cookies weren't what I expected, but they were really good, there even better with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Wells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yummy!!!! This was so easy to make . And it taste just like the chocolate sugar cookies my Granny used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States