Old Fashioned Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
Everyone in my family loves these cookies! They became one of my favorites the first time I made them and I've made them many times since then. They really do have the taste of old fashioned fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
These cookies didn't taste like fudge, but BOY ARE THEY GOOD! I made them for a big group because they made about 50 cookies, and they were gone that same day. Really chocolatey, and they have that crunchy-soft feel. I dipped them in sugar before baking...they didn't spread all that much so they're kind of small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
These are the most amazing cookies ever! They are incredibly tender and have a wonderful chocolate flavor. I am a true chocoholic and didn't really believe a chocolate cookie without chocolate chips could be so good but boy was I wrong! I used a small cookie scoop, covered the cookie sheet with the cookie balls and then went back and lightly flattened each one with the bottom of a glass dipped in sugar. I also took some of them to work and my coworkers thought they were awesome, too! TRY THEM NOW!!!!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
These are very tasty. I don't think they're like fudge but they are chocolate overload. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Sally, these are great chocolate cookies!!!!! I frosted mine with buttercream frosting and look out what a punch of sugar and chocolate!! Great cookie thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
I really like this cookie. It's not to sweet and not too chocolatey. Really good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Very nice chocolate flavor, not exactly fudgy, but certainly chewy and yummy. Make sure you watch these, though: I baked them 6 minutes and a couple of them still burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I rolled the cookie dough into 1" balls and then rolled the balls in granulated sugar. After baking them, I gently flattened each cookie by placing a candy kiss on top. The combination of the chocolate kiss and the chocolate cookie was yummy! These looked nice on my cookie tray along with the traditional Peanut Blossom cookies. I can't wait to try this with the new mint-flavored chocolate kisses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
I was actually really disappointed with this recipe...sorry! I followed it very carefully, but I knew as soon as I tasted the dough that these were not going to be very good. I even rolled them in sugar before flattening to see if the taste would improve, but when they came out of the oven, the cookies were extremely dry and the texture was even a bit sandy....maybe from the rolled sugar? Maybe using semi-sweetened chocolate would help, but I won't be trying these again. I'll use up my chocolate calories elsewhere...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETTHING111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I'm a pretty good baker but these cookies turned out terribly. I followed directions and ingredients exactly and they were extremely dry in the middle. Made you want to a big glass of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States