Old Fashioned Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
i LOVE this cookies! they are so soft and sweet! i usually add more chocolate than it calls for to give them a richer taste, but still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaG
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I was looking for a fudgy cookie that I could use with the last of the chocolate kisses. This was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly until I got to the melted chocolate, I added a 1/4 tsp mint extract. I then rolled the dough in powder sugar mixed with cocoa and baked for 7 minutes. I pressed a kiss into each one when it came out of the oven. They taste great and are a change from the peanut butter version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I didn't have unsweetened chocolate and didn't want to run to the store, so I just used semi-sweet and it turned out REALLY good :) It was just sweet enough and and actually tasted a little "fudgier" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
These cookies were absolutely disgusting. I made them twice. Followed the recipe exactly. They turned out realy dry and they just straight up tasted terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very good; I used 3/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of baking chocolate and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
These cookies weren't that fudgy or chocolately when I first made them. so I added an extra tsp. of vanilla, and 1 tsp. of instant coffee. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 c and added 1/2 c of brown sugar. I also adde an extra ounce of chocolate and a few chunks of white chocolate and nuts at the end. This became a 4 1/2 to 5 star cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were ok. They were sortof dry, though. I prefer "Chewy Chocolate Cookies"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I did not care for these cookies. I made them to use for ice cream sandwiches and was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
The cookies weren't what I expected, but they were really good, there even better with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Wells

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yummy!!!! This was so easy to make . And it taste just like the chocolate sugar cookies my Granny used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States