Old Fashioned Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Substitute the regular milk for Condensed Milk, and this recipe will come out deliciously creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
OMG this was so good. I used half and half and put in cranberries because I didn't have raisins. So yummy. Will definitely add this to my day to day recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Super easy, and quite good. I added cinnamon, omitted rasins and rather than vanilla extract, I split and scraped a half vanilla bean into the mixture. I cooked it. I did not use milk and sugar, rather, I used sweetened condensed. Substituted half and half for the milk to be beaten with the egg. Oh, and i guess i forgot to put salt! I guess I didn't really follow this recipe! I just used it as more of a guideline! How can one go wrong with all these carbs and sugar? It tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Yummy and easy!! If it came out runny you probably did not cook it long enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
By far the best rice pudding I've had in a long time and easy to make. Left out the raisins and added cinamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
My husband decided to buy 50 pounds of rice. This is a great way to use some of it up. Besides the fact that it is yummy. I made sure that to temper the eggs and bring to a slow boil so it thickened up. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
so easy-so tasty - so creamy and doesn't take a lot of time to make.used 5 min. rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Very Good and easy to prepare! The only thing I did different was add cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Loved it...didn't have cinnamon but added almond milk, coconut milk + half and half for my milk, and doubled the vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I have made this rice pudding MANY times! The only thing I do differently, is omit the raisins, temper the eggs, and use more vanilla and sugar. Sometimes after the pudding has set, I whip some heavy cream and fold it in. Heaven in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Favorite Old Fashioned Gingerbread

See how to make soft, spicy gingerbread for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States