Old Fashioned Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Meladori
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I doubled this recipe, and used about half a cup less 2% milk and organic brown sugar instead of white. Added cinnamon. Tempered the eggs. Simmered on low until it thickened - just be patient. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yummy and creamy. I doubled the recipe and used a can of evaporated milk in place of some of the regular milk. I did NOT find it soupy. It was too sweet for us though (personal preference) so I will cut the sugar back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
AWESOME!!! I love rice pudding but I hate all the work with the other recipes. I made by the recipe except I added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and omitted the raisins. Great use of leftover rice. I thought mine was going to be soupy but I let is simmer on low while I finished dinner and by the time we ate, it was so creamy and delicious. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My first time making rice pudding and this recipe was pretty easy. I cooked the rice in a rice cooker (just rice and water), once ready I put it in a pot on the stovetop and followed the directions. I subbed the sugar for sweetened condensed milk to my liking. I also added vanilla bean seeds. Looks and tastes amazing! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I loved this, I had leftover rice and really wanted something sweet. I've never tried rice pudding before but thought I'd give it a try and I'm glad I did. This recipe is good and is simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Really liked it! Very creamy. I tweaked it a little by adding half the milk and half condensed milk to sweeten it a little more. Added some cinnamon and omitted the raisins. YUMMY! This will be perfect for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shakeicia Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great recipe. Creamy, buttery, sweet but not too sweet. Great as is but next time I'm going to add some cinnamon, maybe 1/4 of top at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Instead of an egg, I used 2tbsp cornstarch with 3tbsp water and added it with the sugar, rest of the milk, and raisins. And secondly, instead of raisins I used chopped dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachael B
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Tasty and creamy. I would probably only use egg whites next time though since I like the look of stark white rice. Jasmine rice was used and cinnamon to taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I just made this pudding with a few modifications since I'm on a diet, and it's really good. I started with 1 12-oz. can fat free evaporated milk and a half cup skim milk with 3 cups of rice. I cooked as directed, then added 2 beaten eggs (adding a little hot mixture to the eggs to avoid the eggs cooking), a cup of skim milk, and substituted 1/2 cup of agave syrup for the white sugar. I omitted the raisins and butter and added nutmeg for flavor. I cooked it until it was pudding consistency. Very good! I'll take this to work with me and enjoy it all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gabriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Favorite Old Fashioned Gingerbread

See how to make soft, spicy gingerbread for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States