Old Fashioned Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I baked this with flour and fed it to a hobo. 10/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John peoplefox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookiesandCupcakeGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Here's how I modified this and it turned out so amazingly perfect... 2 cups cooked rice 1 cup heavy whipping cream 1 cup French vanilla coffee creamer 1/3 cup sugar 1/2 teaspoon salt Boiled it then simmered it stirring for 20 minutes. Topped it with a dusting of cinnamon and candied walnuts! So custardy and smelled amazing. Family said it was the best rice pudding they've ever had. Didn't need an egg, no raisins (ew why?). Pic posted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
My family enjoyed this quick and easy recipe. I did make a few changes. I used almond milk sweetened instead of regular milk. I used more sugar but this will depend on your personal taste buds. The recipe did not call for cinnamon but I added it and it was delicious. Overall, easy recipe. I have made it four times already, doubling the recipe every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiChele Detrich
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Used half the sugar. Added cinnamon. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I had to eye ball the amount of milk used and add in many increments while the rice milk mixture heated, so that the pudding came out the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Made exactly as posted except raisins (not a fan). Used Jasmine rice...wow delicious and fragrant!! Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Loved this recipe!!!! The only thing I used different I didn't put raisins or cinnamon I don't like either in rice pudding but I put in pumpkin pie spice and I added little bit at a time to get it the way I like it and it was PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I had 1 cup of leftover Chinese rice & decided to try & adapt this recipe for my diabetic husband. I used 1 cup of the rice instead of the 1½, I used 1½ cups skim milk, 3 small boxes of regular raisins, 6 packets of Splenda instead of the sugar, & added fresh grated cinnamon. A little too sweet for my taste, but the husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Pearsall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Great way to use up cooked rice. My teen son ate two bowls! I added cinnamon during cooking. Instead of adding eggs after warming the milk, I added it all at once and it turned out fine, not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Favorite Old Fashioned Gingerbread

See how to make soft, spicy gingerbread for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States