Old Fashioned Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
OMG!!! Love this recipe. Used heavy cream for some of the milk and was it ever creamy. Also added a little nutmeg and cinnamon. Will surely make this again. Thank you for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Kellstein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overgaard, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This was delicious. I added a little more vanilla and really kept stirring it, to get that traditional rice pudding consistency!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mina
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Amazing I have tried so many recipes for rice pudding and always failed them:( this one was perfect thank you so much for sharing so creamy and tasty. !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was the best rice pudding recipe ever! I added cinnamon though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I had some left over rice. It turned out great but could use another egg yolk. I thought it was a a little thin. I just made it again and it turned or perfect. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I just made this recipe exactly as written. The only change I made was adding Del Monte Orchard Select sliced cling peaches that I drained (save the juice) and diced, instead of raisins. I sprinkled a bit of cinnamon sugar on the pudding. My family likes to pour a bit of the peach juice on their rice pudding, which is quite good. My husband loves rice pudding, and he made sure I knew that this was ok to make again. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Tastes exactly like my Mom's rice pudding that I could never get right! I omitted the butter, and doubled the recipe. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Pukas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Pollard
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Just made it and so simple and taste GREAT! I added cinnamon to mine on top in bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Pollard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This is a family favorite. I have had trouble with the eggs cooking in the pudding. Tonight I set it off the heat and then I tempered the eggs by cracking it into a half cup measure then slowly adding spoonful of the rice mixture Tunis I had a total of half cup. Then I dumped it all into the mixture and stirred well before putting it back on the heat for the last three minutes. Much better consistency!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This came out great. I too omitted the raisins and added cinnamon. I also used a bit less sugar. I adjust a little each time :-) I will be making it again tonight for the 5th time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Favorite Old Fashioned Gingerbread

See how to make soft, spicy gingerbread for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States