Old-Fashioned Coconut Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Good as it gets! Simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I have been using this recipe for years and have been getting compliments the whole time. What I love about the recipe is it is made from scratch and made the right way. No jello pudding or whipped topping on this pie, nothing but pure cooking ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This pie is it!!!!! I wouldn't change a thing, I get requests for it weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandybunns
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This pie is awesome. My first attempt at a pie and it turned out beautiful. I did use the evaporated milk and added vanilla and cream of tarter to the topping. It was perfect. My family regulary drives 35 miles for coconut pie and we will no longer be making that trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
delish pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I'm so disappointed in this pie! The first attempt was a complete fail; the only thing that was right was the crust. Knowing I messed something up, I tried a second tone and the merengue came out perfect but pie filling still runny!! When I poured into pie shell it was thick so I'm stumped. Trying a different recipe and not attempting a third time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Made this by request for my husband's birthday recently. Followed recipe exactly. While I couldn't eat it because I'm on temporary dairy restrictions (I snuck one little bite), my husband and two young children thought it was really good. It was a little too sweet for our tastes, so in the future I will cut the sugar down even more than I had to begin with. Also the custard part was runny but I think that may be my fault, perhaps I didn't let it thicken enough on the stove--was a little paranoid about it being too overdone. Haha, guess I underdid it! Overall, great recipe, will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is the greatest pie ever! Turned out wonderful! I didn't changed anything. Follow the recipe to the t and you can't go wrong. I made a coconut pie tonight and also a raisen pie...(minus the coconut). They turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this for my dad's birthday everyone loved it. I used the 7up pie crust recipe that I also found on allrecipes.com they were both very good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Oooooh, this recipe is so good. I followed it to the T last night and it came out almost perfect. The crust on the bottom didn't get as done as I'd like but the top was browing to fast (yes I adjusted my oven temp). Could it be because I should of cooked the crust first? But the filling and topping was very good. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States