Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
made suggested alterations and it was very, very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
This is my new go to homemade pie! Everyone I made it for adores it, only thing I do is I don't bake the coconut and I add more vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This recipe is creamy and delicious! Easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
We are huge coconut fans in our house and there was nothing left of this pie after I made it. You can't mess this up! It's not too rich and not too light. It's very refreshing! I highly recommend this pie! I threw a whole big handful of extra coconut in there just because we love coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Fantastic pie! My family just loved it. They thought it was the best coconut cream pie they had ever had. It's simple to make, looks and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by When Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
turned out better than some of my previous attempts at coconut cream pie. i followed a tip in the reviews and added more coconut in the pie and on top. also added some coconut cream. very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This pie was amazing! I took the suggestions of others and used corn starch instead of flour and I also did 1/2 coconut milk and half 1/2 and 1/2. It was really delicious! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Turned out great, I will use more Coconut and Maybe Coconut Milk next time,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Lambert
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
i make this for myAmerican Legions bbq chicken dinner the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Following the recipe as is it's a strong four stars, but with some minor adjustments it is easily one of the best recipes I've found and everyone's always pining for it. This really needed a more prominent coconut flavor, so I used 1.5 cups coconut milk and 1.5 cups half-and half. I also used 1/2 a teaspoon of coconut extract and 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla extract. The filling is very creamy, almost custard-like. It holds up well when sliced, but if you're looking for an even thicker filling I'd add an additional egg yolk; for a lighter one fold in a cup of homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ballet4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States