Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was easier to make than I'd ever thought it would be, and EXACTLY what I was craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Family loved this and they are fairly picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Yeast infection home remedy #7. Stop the cycle of reinfectionChristina Gingerich: For years I have battled [vaginal yeast infections] and we learned I was being re-infected by my husband. We’re both taking two prescription drugs for it, but it’s too early to say if it is helping. Dr. Solnik: We don’t recommend sexual intercourse if you have an active yeast infection because it’ll cause more irritation for the woman. Men may get a skin irritation from repetitive exposure to yeast. Yeast infection home remedy #8. Pop grapefruit seed extractSusan H. Montee: What finally worked for me and others is grapefruit seed extract. It’s effective in eliminating [vaginal yeast] infections and its uses are innumerable. Dr. Solnik: Grapefruit seed extract seems to help some conditions, but there’s no [research] behind it.Yeast infection home remedy #9. Take a showerRobin Thompson: Shower right after every sexual encounter. Use unscented powder to keep dry. Wear cotton underpants. Dr. Solnik: It’s all fine. You want to keep the vaginal area dry and avoid undue moisture. Cotton underpants are good. You should also change clothing after exercising and sweating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
LOVED this recipe! I made two - one exactly as written and another using a gluten-free graham crust, coconut milk and almond milk in place of the half-and-half, and a gluten-free mixture of flour in place of the flour. We loved them both! And it was a nice surprise for our gluten-free guests! I did add some coconut flavoring - we love the stronger coconut taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashandrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KENOH
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I'm not fond of coconut, but my wife loves coconut cream pie. So, I decided to try this recipe. I followed the directions exactly as written, you don't have to stray from this. I tasted the custard while it was still warm, it was very good. I served it the following day as a after dinner desert, she absolutely loved it, all I kept hearing is Oh my gosh this is delicious, you have to bake this one again. She is probably the most critical judge of deserts, so to get that response is a 5-STAR all on its own. Thanks for a magnificent recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this pie this week and it was amazing. I used all of everyone's changes but I used 2% milk to help cut back on calories. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Great recipe just like my mother use to make. It is simple and perfect. I made this for a Birthday dinner for my in laws and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gknight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
my honey made this and it was out of this world. Best Coconut cream pie I ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2C00k

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made this recipe for my hubby ( I don't like coconut Pie) and he said undoubtedly the best coconut pie he had ever eaten. Gave some to our neighbors and they are still raving about it. I will make it for superbowl this sunday again, and maybe a chocolate pie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Micheli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Wonderful, just finished serving dinner and dessert to the family and this dessert was loved by all. A really nice home made flavour. I took the advice of others and used 1/2 coconut milk and the other 1/2 regular 1% milk. I used the microwave to cook the filling and used the technique of stirring it every one minute. It took me a good 7 minutes to get this filling to the right consistency, watch the last two minutes of it. Topped off with true whipped cream goodness. Mmm good. I will definitely make this again. I used a store boxed pie crust. Turned out better than I had thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States