Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
My first coconut cream pie--so good! Thank you Carol, and all the other super chefs whose advice I always consider and respect. You certainly add to my joy of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This recipe came out delicious!!! My grandmother is smiling down on me from heaven! I've never made a boiled custard pie such as this, and my first time I was a little scared because it boiled really quickly and set fast! I kept it in the fridge for up to 5 days and the crust and the pie consistency were still perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I've never made a coconut cream pie before and I don't have to look for another recipe after finding this one! It was amazing and easy. Like some other reviews I did use coconut milk and then filled the rest quota of 3 cups with the half and half. Gave it a nice creamy coconut taste! Everyone loved this pie so recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This pie is so delicious! I will definitely make it again. I used 1.5c coconut milk and 1.5c half and half, and 1/4 tsp. coconut extract in place of 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract, made my own pie shell and made my own whipped cream. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I used 1 cup canned coconut milk, and 2 cups half and half, and otherwise followed the directions exactly. Absolutely stunning pie! So creamy, and delicious. I had no issues with it firming up like some people did, but most of those people seemed to be using corn starch instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The best I've ever made! I'm an impatient cook so I probably used a little too high of heat but I could just whisk every once in a while to smooth out the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My husband and my eldest daughter thought it was fantastic in fact my daughter said she couldn't believe I made it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This pie is outstanding. I wanted a larger pie so I increase all ingredients by 1/3 and added an extra egg. Used a 10 1/2 inch pie pan, I don't like frozen toppings, so I used whipped cream. Simply divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Excellent pie! I, too, used 1 1/2 cups half and half and 1 1/2 cups coconut milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Photo by DonsAvocados
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This pie was great! I did use a can of coconut milk + the 1/2 n' 1/2 equalling 3C. total to make a bigger coconut flavor. Fresh whipped cream was decadent on this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States