Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by pattydaley1
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
First time making Cream Pie.. Everyone loved it.. It's not overwhelming with coconut flavor, but just enough for my liking.. Def will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Perfect pie! Everyone in my family LOVED it! If anyone is looking for the perfect coconut cream pie, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katklass11
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Needs more toasted coconut in the creme portion. Other than that awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Amazing! Loved this pie. Followed the recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
The best coconut pie I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This did not set for me for at all. It was complete liquid. I'm a pretty good cook but I've never made a cream pie before. I think it would have come out better with more detailed directions such as to bring to what kind if boil (liters bubbles or full rolling) and for how long, and what the consistency should be when it's ready. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CyndiM
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving and could not wait to try it. I made the recipe as written. I added a pinch more sugar and boiled it on medium and then quickly lowered the temperature to low. It was delicious and easy! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Papa D
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Calling all coconut lovers! This pie is, as the young children say, "Off the chart!" Excellent pie. Plus this pie was so easy to make. It disappeared as fast as I put it on the table to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe turned out fantastic. I have never eaten nor made coconut cream pie before but made this for a friend's birthday. He absolutely loves coconut cream pie and raved that this was the best he had ever had (better than his mother's!). I did find that the recipe would not come to a boil on low heat so I increased the heat until it finally got hot enough to boil. Also, I used canned whipped cream as I do not care for Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,008) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States