Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
my honey made this and it was out of this world. Best Coconut cream pie I ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2C00k

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Made this recipe for my hubby ( I don't like coconut Pie) and he said undoubtedly the best coconut pie he had ever eaten. Gave some to our neighbors and they are still raving about it. I will make it for superbowl this sunday again, and maybe a chocolate pie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Micheli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Wonderful, just finished serving dinner and dessert to the family and this dessert was loved by all. A really nice home made flavour. I took the advice of others and used 1/2 coconut milk and the other 1/2 regular 1% milk. I used the microwave to cook the filling and used the technique of stirring it every one minute. It took me a good 7 minutes to get this filling to the right consistency, watch the last two minutes of it. Topped off with true whipped cream goodness. Mmm good. I will definitely make this again. I used a store boxed pie crust. Turned out better than I had thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made the recipe as directed except for the topping and it was delicious. (I don't like Cool Whip so I made whipped cream.) I was concerned that it wouldn't set when I poured it into the pie shell but it set perfectly. I heard nothing but positive comments on it and I personally couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
The perfect pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The only thing I changed was to increase the amount of coconut to 3/4 cup in the pie and 1/2 cup to topping. This pie has a wonderful taste. I made it for one of our sub-zero evenings to lift our spirits. It worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kuttawa, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Always a crowd favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great recipe! I followed the recipe except I used half coconut milk and half half and half. It thickened up perfectly and I let it sit overnight in the fridge. Next time I'll be using coconut extract instead of vanilla as the coconut flavor was very subtle. My husband thought it was perfect though. Also didn't have room to top it with whipped cream and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
after I made this pie, I couldn't stop myself this pie is sooo good and the best part is I made 2 pies with the mix. it has now become one of my favorite desserts! I used 1/3 cup of cornstarch in mine and coconut milk and extract with real whipping cream EXCELLENT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made the recipe exactly how it is. I made it for my dads birthday dinner and everyone loved it! I don't usually like anything with coconut but I loved it too. Very good. Will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States