Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is my all time favorite fudge! It does take precise timing to turn out just right! Its been our family recipe for years! At least the original Hersheys cocoa one is. No better fudge!! I use an electric mixer instead of spoon, works faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have never made old fashioned fudge before and this turned out beautifully. I followed the advice on other reviews and buttered the pot before adding ingredients, used a candy thermometer, and wiped around the edge of the pan before stirring. Turned out creamy and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is the fudge my mom always made for holidays. I learned how to make it from her and now I'm teaching the nieces and nephews. It does take practice to figure out just when to pour it into the pan. Mom always said it has to be gloppy. When it's done right it is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is my favorite ever recipe for chocolate fudge. I don't like the fudge with the marshmallow fluff in it. Funny as it sounds it is to smooth and a little mushy. I like my fudge a little grainy and firm. This recipe comes out perfectly! I have used it for 2 years and the ONE batch (so far) that didn't firm up (my thermometer wasn't accurate) it made the best suace for ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Leicester, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
For whatever reason this one didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I have made fudge for years. I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
terrible.....followed all directions and just wasted good ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Yates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert Aaron DeHart
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
From someone in the middle of cooking this fudge, how the heck are you suppose to know when it gets to 115 or 110 degrees Fahrenheit when I don't have a candy thermometer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
My mom made this fudge since I was little. I love it. She adds a bit of peanut butter with the butter and vanilla. She used smooth. I use chunky. It does take patience and a candy thermometer is really useful. This always reminds of evenings with my mom when I would visit her on weekends after I was grown and gone. She got the recipe from the Hershey tin of cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States