Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Amazing recipe Android as long as you have a candy thermometer you can't fail. I had never mad fudge before or any kind of candy in my life. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I love this recipe! I found it on this website back in 2005 and have been making it every year for Christmas since. Everyone loves it, including my husband and son who say they are not fans of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My mom made this in the 50s with no measurements! To cool, she put in a sink of cold water and beat. No waiting for the temperatue to drop. Always perfect, except on a rainy day! Mom's gone now, and now have the exact measurements; she "felt" the right amounts. The charm and magic of our farm mothers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I tried to make this fudge, but it took FOREVER and all I got out of it was a sweet syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
thank you ! perfect , my friends and family loved this fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is the kind of fudge we used to make as kids. Excellent. I remembered well how it took great patience and time to create creamy, sweet (but not sickenly,sweet like the condensed milk kind of recipes)fudge. Follow the recipe and cok it over low heat. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My mom made this when I was a kid. Like another reviewer said, it is similar to the one that used to be on Hershey's cocoa; the difference is the qty. of each ingredient. This is the only fudge there is, in my opinion. It is truly a treat! Might take a little longer to make, but it is WORTH it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
My mom taught me how ot make this version when I was 15, using the soft ball method. Sometimes I liking adding a bit of smooth peanut butter to cut the edge off the rich chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This tasted good, but my fudge making skills aren't very good and it didn't set, most likely because I didn't beat it long enough. My husband has used the soft chocolate as a spread on crackers and bread, and likes it very much more than peanut butter or Nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tblevins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made a fun video that was completely inspired by this recipe!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDJax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States