Old Fashioned Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
My company gave it a 5+, but I gave it a 4 because I used both a 1/4 tsp. of thyme and Poultry seasoning as another rater advised.I'd cut them both in half next time. Also used frozen veggies and Cream of celery soup W/a Diced, al dente potato.Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll add some canned baby limas. I think this would raise it just another notch.Yummy,yummee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was really good. My pie crust did not bake all the way, though. I think I will use a homemade crust next time...or bake the crust first before adding the filling. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This was really good. I added a little more milk because it seemed a bit dry. Also used refrigerated crusts. Was even better the next day for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This is perfect for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Very fast and easy. Use frozen crusts for even less hassle. Great for those nights you want to cook but don't have a lot of time. I used frozen veggies instead of canned. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
easy and tasty. Warning-don't add any more of the thyme than called for and if you don't like this herb, try adding poultry seasoning. GREAT recipe as it, but a little too much thyme and your pot pie will taste like dirt. (yeah, I found that out first hand) My kids devoured this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Love this-so easy and tastes like it's homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
Nice quick recipe, unfortunately too high in sodium for people with high blood pressure. It would have to modified to eliminate canned soup and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
A classic! Instead of canned veggies, I use frozen mixed vegetables (thawed, of course), as well as thawed pearl onions in sauce. Also, cream of chicken soup, and no milk. You can use the refrigerated pie crusts to save time, too. A perfect dish for those cold Autumn nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Very good. Used 2 cans cooked chicken, 1 can Cream of Potato, 1 can Cream of Chicken, and 1 1/2 cups frozen veggies in addition to the spices mentioned. Easy to prepare, great to keep one of these in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States