Old Fashioned Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
ok this is such a lovely pot pie... i chgd a couple things, instead of cream of potato soup i used 1/2 can cream of chicken and 1/2 can cream of mushroom and i used half and half instead of milk, used a full cup. yummy! we had so much left over it made 2 pies. but i was shy the top crust for 2nd pie, so i used puff pastry shells for top of second. wow! oh i know why i had 2, i used oval bakers not the full pie dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! Sodium is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addicted2pjs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candler, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Good recipe and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I think I have fixed this recipe before, but I'm not real positive. It was good then. This time, maybe it was the chicken, because it tasted very dry to all of us. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Great pie, would be 5 stars except I added an extra can of potato soup. And it took a bit longer to cook than stated, although probably depends on your oven. Delicious and great even as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe was quite easy to make. I loved that I could use canned veggies,GO Veg-All! way easy. It was hard to wait while it was baking b/c it smelt soooo good. Between my boyfriend and I, we ate 3/4 of the pie. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
It is a quick and simple recipe that my boyfriend and I both enjoyed! I did do a few variations on this as well using half a can of cream of chicken soup with the cream of potato, added half a cup if celery, and instead of using thyme I substitued it with poultry seasoning. was very yummy..The bake time took a little longer then indicated. I would recommend 375 for 40-45mins until crust is golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cazenovia, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I thought this recipe was just okay - maybe a little boring. I used canned chicken breast meat (2 - 13 oz. cans), which turned out fine. My complaint was that there wasn't much of a gravy to it - I think next time I'll try one of the recipes which call for a cream (chicken or whatever) soup. Also, I definitely wouldn't add anymore that what's called for as far as the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
My Grandson absolutely loves this too. We made mini ones for him in a muffin tin to freeze for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carollou3
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was wonderful!! My husband loved it. My picky daugher couldn't get enough!! Wow, the kitchen smelled great as it baked. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States