Old Fashioned Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe as was and it turned out excellent-kids loved it. Wish there was a lower fat option for the pie crust though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Cooking time waaaayyy off. Really needs to cook about 50 minutes so plan accordingly. Otherwise, my family really enjoyed. We tend to like spicier dishes so I used creole seasoning instead of the thyme, salt and pepper. Next time I would add more spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Easy and very yummy!! I took advise from others and did not use the thyme. While cooking the chicken, I added some diced onions, celery and potatoes. I used cream of chicken and omitted the cream of celery and cream of potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
i love this recipe. i added 2 cans of cream of potato soup instead of one. it need more cooking time. almost a hour.. whenever i have leftover chicken or turkey i make this pie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great Recipe but I made this in my Demarle Texas muffin tray. Great for individual servings. recipe is right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is a good recipe, easy to fix, and great comfort food. I used a refrigerated pie crust. I also left out the thyme because I'm not fond of it. Other than that I went exactly by this recipe. I don't like it when others rate a recipe low based on their idea of the nutrition value of the recipe. I also don't care to read that someone liked it but made a few changes. Or in other words they made an entirely different dish with their 'few' changes. If you think this is too high in sodium you can use low sodium soups and leave out the salt. If you're not comfortable with that make something else for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is the best pot pie recipe I have tried. I didn't make my own pastry, I used the Tenderflake pie shells. I did not change anything other than that. It is the easiest pot pie I've made. I'm not sure why people have said it's a lot of work. How hard is it to open a few cans of soup/veggies? I will definitely be making this again and again and again.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Like some, I substituted frozen veggies for the canned. Since I have to be careful with salt, I used Campbells Healthy Request soups. They contain less sodium. Plus No-Salt substitute works as well for the "Salt to Taste". Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Really fast and easy to make. I used refrigerated pie crust, veg all canned mixed vegetables. I omitted the thyme. Next time I will increase the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States