Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Great recipe. I had a little chicken left over and decided I wanted to make this nice comfort food. Wow! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TuRtLeMaMa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Didn't do the chicken part, because I make my own stock, but the noodles were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
excellent for a dairy-free recipe. I make the dumplins with broth instead of water and it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
YUM YUM YUM ADDED POULTRY SEASONING AND MCCORMICKS CHICKEN GRILL MATES TO BROTH AND USED REAMES FROZEN YOLK FREE NOODLES INSTEAD OF MAKING NOODLES. WORKED FANTASTIC. SO SO NICE ON A COLD NIGHT. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Very easy to follow recipe! I only had chicken breast on hand, and the stock was still wonderful! Everyone loved it! I can't wait to finish off this batch, so I can make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisergirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I've never cooked a whole chicken before, so this recipe was kind of a big step for me. I used 2 16-oz bags of frozen noodles rather than making them, and the end result was EXACTLY what I was looking for. I will make this often, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This recipe is exactly what I had hoped. It is so fantastic and worth the work. The noodles where a bit tricky to get to be not to sticky to roll out. I doubled the amount of chicken broth and still did not have enough broth to use all of the noodles. I recommend cutting the noodle recipe in half. I have a family of 6 and I still have left overs. I did serve over mashed potatoes like some one else suggested. Talk about the ultimate comfort food. I also took others advice and added poultry seasoning, a bay leaf, and 3 T. cornstarch mixed with cold water to thicken. My family raved. I loved the leftovers just as much today. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I loved the recipe, i did alternate a few things, as i was only making this for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
now i'm no chicken fan,but this reminded me of my moms chicken soup & everyone loved.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is really more Chicken & Dumplings than noodles but no matter what you call it, it is DELICIOUS. Classic tasting. Serve it over mashed potatoes - it'll warm your bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States