Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These noodles were wonderful!!! My father used to make homemade noodles when I was growing up and I always thought that it would be too hard to do. What a surprise that it was so easy and so delicious! My husband said that they were the best he had ever tasted, which is a huge compliment because his sister in law makes some awesome homemade noodles with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
THis is and excellent and very easy meal, turkey or chicken can be used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made a hole pot and only have about one serving left. This was a huge success. I did make it with a leftover chicken carcass that had one breast left, one box of broth, 2 boxes of water and 8 bullion cubes, and dried parsley. It was heavy on the noodles, but very good. This is definitely a do over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was a good start for this dish. I made changes so I didn't give 5 Stars. I added garlic and used a different noodle recipe, and added a few other spices,but this was a good foundation for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This recipe is sooo close to my grandmother's it's scary. I have alwas wanted to make Chicken and Noodles like hers, but thought it may be difficult. This were so easy to make, the dough rolled out perfect, and the hubby raved after he ate 3/4 the pot. I will make this again, probably with extra noodles because they were SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Great recipe. I had a little chicken left over and decided I wanted to make this nice comfort food. Wow! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TuRtLeMaMa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Didn't do the chicken part, because I make my own stock, but the noodles were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
excellent for a dairy-free recipe. I make the dumplins with broth instead of water and it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
YUM YUM YUM ADDED POULTRY SEASONING AND MCCORMICKS CHICKEN GRILL MATES TO BROTH AND USED REAMES FROZEN YOLK FREE NOODLES INSTEAD OF MAKING NOODLES. WORKED FANTASTIC. SO SO NICE ON A COLD NIGHT. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States