Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good recipe....thickened with corn starch. Served over mashed potatoes. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clchoosiers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I love this recipe and go back to it every time I'm craving chicken and noodles. Wouldn't change one thing about this recipe - love it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was delicious and super easy with a rotisserie chicken from the store! The noodles were not that difficult, the waiting was hardest! I did let them dry a good hour after i made them. We will make this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
It's a pretty good baseline recipe for chicken and NOODLES (these aren't dumplings). I do suggest and stress the fact that you should roll the dough out and let it dry on a flour covered counter. Then cut them into strips and let them dry more. I normally dry them on the counter over night. The flour on the noodles will also act as a thickener so don't worry .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Absolutely amazing how EASY and DELICIOUS this recipe is! I LOVE IT. I have made it many times since I first discovered it and it's been a huge hit every time. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I have been looking for a flavorful Chicken and Dumpling recipe for awhile and this is the best one I've tried. I did add chicken boullion, poultry seasoning, onion powder, a little bit of seasoned salt, and more pepper. I wanted it less soupy so I halved the broth and used the same amount of noodles and chicken. That worked out great. The homemade noodles, although time consuming to prepare, were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Oh my! This is amazing! You will need some other spices, I used seasoning salt which was awesome! The noodles took a while, but were well worth it! I stacked them together with liberal flouring between levels they didn't stick at all. This is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
The only change I made was adding a bay leaf while cooking. I've never made noodles before and these turned out great. They were a bit of a pain to make, but they tasted better than store bought. Next time we make this, I'll add extra seasoning and probably double the noodles. It turned out more like chicken noodle soup than chicken and noodles. still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Way too bland for me. I even added extra black pepper and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States