Old-Fashioned Cheese Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Made this for Easter dinner and got rave reviews! Next time I back down the salt... the cheese is salty enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Loved these potatoes! Diced up half an onion and 2 cloves of garlic. Also used half American Cheese and half cheddar. I cooked it for 30 minutes covered with tinfoil and then cooked it for the remaining time uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
These potatoes came out great! I substituted 2 cups of shredded sharp cheddar for the processed cheese and added diced onion and bacon bits in with the potatoes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Amazing! Just make sure to slice your potatoes THIN otherwise it will take forever to cook. This was a huge hit at my office party over Christmas. My husband especially loved it and I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was simple & delicious. Followed the other reviewers recommendations and sliced the potatoes thin. Cooked for the hour then turned the oven off and left in the oven for an additional 15 mins. with door cracked to ensure the potatoes were cooked thoroughly. I wasn't sure if there would be enough sauce, but there was. I may add 1/4 cup of bacon bits next for something a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Yummy! I was almost out of butter and didn't realize it so I did 2 tbsp butter and 2 tbsp olive oil, and it was still delicious. I also used Velveeta Light for the cheese. I used 2% milk, but I think I'm going to try it with skim next time to see if I can take off a little more of the fat. Very great recipe, and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAGNYDAGNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Great recipe,added a little onion and garlic powder to the sauce and used a 5 blend cheese instead of american, came out very creamy and potatoes cooked perfectly. yum! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I followed some of the suggestions and used cheddar and added onions in the middle, garlic powder in the sauce, and Mexican cheese on top. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I actually made this recipe twice in the same week. The first batch was good; but bland. I added a lot more pepper, garlic, and some minced chives in my 2nd, and was more pleased! It made a nice amount for a family of four. Nice and hearty accompaniment for salmon loaf. I also left it in a bit longer and the potatoes were almost crisped on top; nice and brown while the center was cheesy and tender! A couple tweeks here and there and this was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States