Old Fashion Molasses Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I found this bread heavy, dry and didn't taste much like molasses bread I have had in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Texture was nice, but bread was simply too bland for us. I'm sorry! =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Very, very good and so easy... I haven't changed a thing and was pleased with the results. I did add a little more flour, but only on my board when shaping the dough into a loaf. The loaf is easily gone in one day, so it is pretty rewarding to make as none is wasted here. My son wants me to make it everyday...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This dough was the most beautiful dough ever to come out of my bread machine. I let it rise in the pan 30 minutes before baking. The bread was smooth and dense, but not too dense. Molasses flavor was a little more subtle than I would have liked, but I'd be afraid to monkey with the proportions, because the consistency was ideal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Excellent. I had to add about 1/2 to 3/4 cup more of flour. It also reminded me of the bread my grandmother used to make so I added raisins, green and red cherries and cut up glazed pineapple. It was absolutely deliscious. I also told my aunt and mother about it and my aunt went out and bought a breadmaker to make this bread. They both love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Very good one ! Definitely it needs more flour, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justpeter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Wow! Absolutely delisious! This bread baked up beautifully. A wonderful texture, color and flavor. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States