Old English Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Something went terribly wrong with this recipe; my first AllRecipes flop. They came out like pancakes. The flavor was all right, but the cookies were pancake like and fell apart. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
A delicious spicy cookie! I didn't have semi-sweet chips on hand; I substituted white chocolate chips instead. My husband loves these cookies warm with a cold glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheocon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I did not care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TX_Brad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This cookie got mixed ratings. My husband and I enjoyed it, but the younger kids didn't. It tasted like a soft gingerbread cookie, with the coffee as an undertone. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This recipe is uniquely good and is best with light flavored tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
These cookies are absolutely delicious! My whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made these for a Christmas parade and they were devoured. I did omit the raisins and the cloves however. My grandmother's taste a lot like this and they are fantastic with coffee or without cold or warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I made this recipe along time ago and it came out great and it was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
These cookies are always a hit. Great with coffee or even red wine! They also keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This recipe looked so good. After adding only 3/4 cup of well-flavored coffee, the mixture looked far too sloppy - and so it was. I, too, baked a set of pancakes that ran off the sheets and burnt at the edges within 7 minutes. I followed the recipe to the letter. It is a shame to waste all these lovely and expensive ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States