Old Bay® Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I tried this recipe with chicken wingettes and absolutely loved them! The perfect wings to satisfy those that like dry wings and those that like wet wings. I will definitely be making these again, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is soo easy and delicious! My kids hate spicy so I dip their pieces first then add the hot sauce for the adults. It has become one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made the wings and they came out awesome. Followed the recipe exactly and cooked them at 400 for an hour flipping them halfway. Seriously the crispiest wings in the oven I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is tasty but very strong. I liked the old bay on the chicken but the sauce was a little intense for me. next time I think I'll use it on the side to dip into rather than coat the whole chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was a good recipe, my family liked it but also found the sauce a little too intense. If you don't like spicy you will find it has a kick. Definitely a good 4 star recipe and I will make again. I could see this as a good wing recipe as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss mort

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Loved the sauce for dipping. (since most of the family doesn't like spicy) The chicken seemed pretty flat by itself but with the sauce, the chicken coating really didn't matter much. I'll probably use the sauce again. This was worth trying, but there is no WOW factor. Those who ate just the chicken liked it though so 4 stars seems fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I liked this dish, it really picked up the Old Bay seasoning. I did add about half of the hot sauce called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I used chicken with the bone and Cajun seasoning and a old bay because I didnt have enough Old Bay. It was a delicious dish I made mashed potatoes and green beans marinated in butter and salt and old bay. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd Rosas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States