Okra Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
It looked good, smelled good, tasted bad! I was disappointed with this one. I tried to doctor it up, but it just tasted like fried hay! I had high hopes on this one after reading the other reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This is the best.Try adding a little bit of garlic powder that makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Had fun with these! Took to a family reunion and to church potluck and people had to guess what the secret ingredient was after they ate one. People who said they did not like okra where eating and liking these before they ever knew that they contained okra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I'm not talented at frying what-so-ever. I burnt the first batch, but the second batch were WONDERFUL. Even my husband who doesn't like okra much enjoyed them! He rated it an "I would eat this again" which is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Great way to use up a lot of Okra! My two-year-old even liked them with a little ketchup. I served them with a spicy french salad dressing and cajun-spiced oven-baked tilapia... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursula Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Tasty! You will likely need to season to your taste though... more salt and pepper along with garlic powder, cayenne pepper and paprika seem to do the trick. Will likely use this recipe again in the winter, using frozen okra, to satisfy my cravings. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Good, next time will try with a different seasoning. Tried garlic and creole respectively and neither really did the trick. Next time will try something with a little heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
These were pretty tasty. I did add about 1 tsp of garlic salt and it really enhanced the okra flavor. Of course, we add that to just about everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
These were great! My coworkers enjoyed them as well. I added some Creole seasoning to the batter, but I think next time I will spice these up more. Either way, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I seasoned these to taste with some Jalepeno seasoning black pepper and salt, also subsituted 1 fresh squash diced finely for some of the okra. These turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southwell
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Roasted Okra

See how to make a tasty alternative to fried or stewed okra.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States