Okra, Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great base- I added mushrooms and used fresh spinach instead of Okra. Seasoned with pepper, garlic salt and chili pepper for a kick. Also topped chickend with dry onion soup mix. Turned out great, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
rice did not cook, okra was very gooey. no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe just doesn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
DH and I couldn't even eat this. There was no flavor aside from the okra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I used fresh okra. It came-out with a texture of raw eggs- yuck. Oh well for trying to eat okra healthy I guess I'll stick to frying it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
The rice didn't cook up. Texture wasn't appetizing. I would prob say to use instant rice and fresh sliced okra instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Love Okra, and LOVE how this recipe has REAL veggies and brown rice. Some of the other recipes have a full days worth of sodium and less than a gram of fiber (2 cans of soup Plus a packet of onion soup mix... plus.... salty crackers or cereal And butter? I feel good serving this and variations with other veggies to my family often. Yes, do up the cook time at least 5 minutes since brown rice cooks so long. And This is great with avariety of veggies- frozen spinach etc. If you want more flavor just add dried or suateed onions, garlic of herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. Not only is it delish but it took me 5 mintues to prepare, only dirtied a measuring cup and a casserole dish, and took one hour to bake. I even used frozen chicken breashets! Towards the end of baking I did cut up the breasts to get more flavor. I also used 1.25 cups water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very bland, needs quite a bit of revision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I tweeked this recipe until almost completely different dish! I needed basic recipe for what I had in mind, so this wiorked out great. I used box of Zatarans Jambalaya mix with can of rotel tomatoes, one cup of water. added the okra and nestled the chicken in it. There is no need to add spices, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States